Ashland Lake Gun Club

2012 Club Calendar

Date

Time

Event

Feb 25 (Sat)

TBA

Winter Banquet (registration form)


Mar 10 (Sat)


8:00 AM


Work Party - Pavilion clean up.

Mar 24 (Sat)

10:30 AM

IDPA Match 4 Courses of Fire.




Apr 7 (Sat)

10:00 AM

Skeet "101" Clinic (Weather Permittting)

Apr 14 (Sat)

10:00 AM

Tactical Rifle Match new shooter introduction

Apr 14 (Sat)

11:00 AM

Tactical Rifle Match registration/sign up - Pull triggers at 11:30

Apr 15 (Sun)

12:00 PM

Bowling pins ticket sales end at 2pm

Apr 21 (Sat)

10:00 AM

Skeet & Trap (Season Begins)

Apr 21 (Sat)

12:00 PM

Sub gun

Apr 21 (Sat)

03:00 PM

Sausage Roast (details and registration form)

Apr 28 (Sat)

08:30 AM

IDPA Clinic An introduction to the shooting sport of IDPA. Preregistration required.

Apr 28, (Sat)

10:00 AM

High Power Rifle Clinic




May 5 (Sat)

10:00 AM

Skeet & Trap

May 6, (Sun)

12:00 PM

High Power Match NMC, 200yd

May 19 (Sat)

10:00 AM

Skeet & Trap

May 19 (Sat)

10:30 AM

IDPA Classification Match - All the pistol bays (all 5) and the 100 yard range will be in use

May 20 (Sun) 08:00 AM Buckeye Firearms - New Pavilion Reserved 8-12, Pistol range reserved 12-5 PM
May 20 (Sun) 12:00 PM High Power Match, NMC, 200 yd.

May 26 (Sat)

10:00 AM

Birds Of Prey Sporting Clays Series #1 of #3

May 26 (Sat)

10:00 AM

Shotgun Match new shooter introduction

May 26 (Sat)

11:00 AM

Shotgun Match registration/sign up Pull triggers at 11:10

May 26 (Sat)

12:00 PM

Sub gun

May 27 (Sun)

12:00 PM

Bowling pins ticket sales end at 2pm




Jun 2 (Sat)

10:00 AM

Skeet & Trap

Jun 2 (Sat)

10:00 AM

Subgun, (D-Day)

Jun 2 (Sat)

10:00 AM

D-Day Match High Power

Jun 9 (Sat)

10:30 AM

IDPA Match 4 Courses of Fire.

Jun 10, (Sun) 8:00 AM Wortk Pary

Jun 10, (Sun)

12:00 PM

High Power Match NMC, 200yd

Jun 16 (Sat)

TBD

Women On Target (full)

Jun 17 (Sun)

12:00 PM

Bowling pins ticket sales end at 2pm

Jun 23, (Sat) 8:00 AM Work party

Jun 23 (Sat)

10:30 AM

Three Gun Match

Jun 30, (Sat)

10:00 AM

High Power Match NMC, 200yd & 300 yd




Jul 7 (Sat)

10:00 AM

Skeet & Trap

Jul 8, (Sun)

12:00 PM

High Power Match NMC, 200yd & 300 yd

Jul 14 (Sat) 10:00AM Springfield & Foreign Service Rifle Match. 200 yd. 3 position. Shooters may provide their own ammo. Limited supply of 30-06 will be available.

Jul 14 (Sat)

10:30 AM

IDPA Match 4 Courses of Fire.

Jul 15 (Sun) 8:00 AM Work party

Jul 15 (Sun)

12:00 PM

Bowling pins ticket sales end at 2pm

Jul 21 (Sat)

10:00 AM

Skeet & Trap

Jul 21 (Sat)

10:00 AM

Francis Marion XXXII

Jul 22 (Sun) 8:00 AM Work Party

Jul 28 (Sat)

10:00 AM

Birds Of Prey Sporting Clays Series #2 of #3

Jul 28, (Sat)

10:00 AM

M1 Garand and M1A Rifle Match. Shooters may provide their own ammo. Limited supply of 30-06 will be available.

Jul 28 (Sat)

12:00 PM

Sub gun

Jul 28 (Sat)

3:00 PM Rib Roast (info and registration - pdf)
Jul 29 (Sun) 1:00 PM Silhouette

Aug 4 (Sat)

10:00 AM

Skeet & Trap

Aug 11 (Sat) 8:00 AM Work Party

Aug 11 (Sat)

10:30 AM

IDPA Match 4 Courses of Fire.

Aug 12 (Sun)

12:00 PM

Bowling pins ticket sales end at 2pm

Aug 13 (Mon) All Day Club driveway paving - no access to club
Aug 14 (Tue) All Day Club driveway paving - no access to club

Aug 18 (Sat)

10:00 AM

Skeet & Trap

Aug 18 (Sat)

10:00 AM

High Power Match NMC, 200yd & 300 yd

Aug 18 (Sat)

TBD Steak Roast (info & registration - pdf)
Aug 19 (Sun) 8:00 AM Work party

Aug 25 (Sat)

10:30 AM

Tactical Rifle Match

Aug 25 (Sat)

12:00 PM

Sub gun

Aug 26 (Sun) 1:00 PM Silhouette




Sep 1 (Sat)

10:00 AM

Skeet & Trap

Sep 2 (Sun)

12:00 PM

Bowling pins ticket sales end at 2pm

Sep 8, (Sat)

10:00 AM

High Power Match NMC, 200yd & 300 yd

Sep 8 (Sat)

10:30 AM

IDPA Match 4 Courses of Fire.

Sep 9 (Sun) 8:00 AM Work party

Sep 15 (Sat)

10:00 AM

Skeet & Trap

Sep 15 (Sat) 3:00 PM Pig Roast (info & registration form PDF )
Sep 16 (Sun) 12:00 PM High Power Match NMC, 200 & 300 yds.

Sep 22 (Sat)

10:30 AM

Tactical Shotgun Match

Sep 22 (Sat)

12:00 PM

Sub gun

Sep 23 (Sun) 1:00 PM Silhouette
Sep 29 (Sat) 8:00 AM Work party

Sep 29 (Sat)

TBA

Sniper Match




Oct 6 (Sat)

10:00 AM

Skeet & Trap

Oct 6 (Sat)

10:30 AM

IDPA Match 4 Courses of Fire.

Oct 7 (Sun)

10:00 AM

Trap Field Reserved - Hunter's Station

Oct 7 (Sun)

12:00 PM

Bowling pins ticket sales end at 2pm

Oct 13 (Sat) 3:00 PM Clam Bake (Info and registration - PDF )
Oct 14 (Sun) 8:00 AM Work Party

Oct 20 (Sat)

10:00 AM

Skeet & Trap

Oct 27 (Sat)

10:00 AM

Birds Of Prey Sporting Clays Series #3 of #3

Oct 27 (Sat)

12:00 PM

Sub gun

Oct 28 (Sun) 8:00 AM Work party
Oct 30 (Sun) 1:00 PM Silhouette




Nov 3 (Sat)

10:30 AM

IDPA BUG Match 6 Courses of Fire.

Nov 10 (Sat)

10:00 AM

Skeet & Trap

Nov 10 (Sat)

12:00 PM

Sub gun

Nov 17 (Sat) 9:00 - 3:00
Pavilion and two pistol bays reserved for ALGC private group instruction. 
 

Nov 24 (Sat)

10:00 AM

Skeet (Season Ends)




Dec 1 (Sat)

10:00 AM

Skeet (weather permitting)

Dec 9 (Sun) 11:00 AM Annual Meeting (Swap meet before) American Legion Post 421 Fairview Park, OH

Dec 15 (Sat)

10:00 AM

Skeet (weather permitting)


Feb 9, (Sat) 17:00 PM Annual Awards Banquest - Post 91 in Berea.  Doors open at 5PM. Info and reservations form

We support the NRA

Complete Club Calendar

Click here for more info about ALGC including how to contact us
Ashland Lake Gun Club, 206 US Rt. 42, West Salem, OH 44287.
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 39121, Solon, OH 44139
Ashland Lake Logo