Ashland Lake
                        Gun Club
We support the NRA
Join the NRA

2021 High Power Program



The 2020 Matches will be fired on CMP electronic targets. It will no longer be necessary to mark shoots as each shooter will have a computer notebook at the firing point to display each shot as it is being fired. This should result in better scores as you will immediately enjoy feedback on all shots fired. Matches will take less time to run because it will not be necessary to mark sighters, or to walk down to score and change targets.

Across the Course

Most Saturday service rifle matches will be fired across the course twenty rounds plus two sighters slow fire offhand, twenty rounds plus two sighters rapid fire sitting in two strings from 200 yards on SR targets. Two strings of 10 rounds plus two sighters rapid fire prone from 300 yards on MR 3 targets and two sighters plus twenty rounds slow fire prone on MR 63 targets. Total 88 rounds if you fire all your sighters.

Sign in and squading will take place at the 300-yard line from 8am to 8:30am. After sign in, we will assign firing points, relays and set up targets. After targets are set up, relay 1 will begin firing the offhand and sitting stages while relay 2 scores. Relay 2 will fire both stages while relay 3 scores and so on depending on how many shooters there are on the line.

After all shooters have fired the 200-yard stage, we will move to the 300-yard berm to fire the last two stages in the same manner.

A couple of other notes on xtc matches. Rapid fire sitting and prone will be fired while in position. Magazines will not be loaded until commence fire order is given.

Note: Shooter may elect to fire just a Standard 50 round match course. 50 round scores will be considered for awards but will not be used for classification.

A few matches will be listed as 50 round. These matches will be 50 rounds plus sighters from 200 yards on SR, SR42 and SR52 targets.

Sunday Matches will start at 12:00pm. Sign in will be at 11am.

Match fees are $15 for members and $20 for non-members.

John Hill, High Power Director

2021 Schedule

Apr 10, (Sat)

High Power Clinic

09:00 AM

03:00 PM

Pavilion And 300 Yard Range

Apr 17, (Sat)

XTC Match (Scores)

09:00 AM

02:00 PM

300 Yard Range

May 8, (Sat)

XTC Match

09:00 AM

03:00 PM

300 Yard Range

May 23, (Sun)

50 Round Match Match

12:00 PM

03:00 PM

300 Yard Range

May 29, (Sat)

M1 Garand Match

09:00 AM

03:00 PM

300 Yard Range

Jun 12, (Sat)

Springfeild Vintage Foreign Service Rifle

09:00 AM

02:00 PM

300 Yard Range

Jun 18, (Fri)

Francis Marion SO Shoot

08:00 AM

06:00 PM

Swamp And Woods

Jun 19, (Sat)

XTC Match

09:00 AM

02:00 PM

300 Yard Range

Jul 10, (Sat)

XTC Match

09:00 AM

02:00 PM

300 Yard Range

Jul 11, (Sun)

M1 Carbine Match

12:00 PM

04:00 PM

300 Yard Range

Jul 17, (Sat)

50 Round Short Course Match CMP Rules

09:00 AM

04:00 PM

300 Yard Range

Aug 14, (Sat)

Vintage Sniper Team Match

09:00 AM

02:00 PM

300 Yard range

Aug 22, (Sun)

50 Round Match Match

12:00 PM

04:00 PM

300 Yard Range

Aug 28, (Sat)

XTC Match

09:00 AM

02:00 PM

300 Yard Range

Sep 11, (Sat)

XTC Match

09:00 AM

02:00 PM

300 Yard Range

Sep 18, (Sat)

XTC Match

09:00 AM

02:00 PM

300 Yard Range

Oct 2, (Sat)

XTC Match

09:00 AM

02:00 PM

300 Yard Range

Oct 23, (Sat)

XTC Match

09:00 AM

02:00 PM

300 Yard Range

New Modern Military Class




Complete Club Calendar

Click here for more info about ALGC including how to contact us
Ashland Lake
                        Logo